Ministry Spotlight

Deacons and Trustees Ministries


Deacon is defined in the scriptures as a “Servant”. Some of the responsibilities of the Deacon are:

  1. Pastor’s Helper
  2. Assist and address the needs of the Church’s members and property
  3. Support all of the Church’s ministries
  4. Attend to male candidates for baptism
  5. Help serve communion
  6. Be encouraging
  7. Visit the sick and shut-in
  8. Serve as worship leaders throughout the worship service, especially in Devotion.

We are here to serve!

Deacons’ Ministry Members and Officers:

Deacon Clarence Wilson – Chairman
Deacon Steven L. Gay – Co-Chairman
Deacon Eugene Collier – Recording Secretary
Deacon Herbert Hudson Jr. – Asst. Recording Secretary
Deacon Wesley Caldwell – Treasurer
Deacon Eddie Walls – Chaplin
Deacon Henry Gay Sr.
Deacon James Johnson
Deacon Travis Norris
Deacon Melvin Williams
Deacon in Training – Charles Wood 



The Trustees work closely with the Pastor and Deacons to assist with the upkeep of the church and church business.

Trustees Ministry Members:

Bro. Henry Gay Jr. – Chairman
Bro. Donald Johnson – Co-Chairman
Bro. Eric Collins
Bro. Willie Jeff Duggon
Bro. Reve Jackson Jr.
Bro. Kenneth Johnson
Bro. Howard Sweeney




  • Church Info

    Union Missionary Baptist Church
    509 West Jackson Street
    Bloomington, IL 61701
    (309) 828-1162

    Click here for directions to Union MB Church

    Pastor: Rev. U. D. Williams

    Please Visit Us

    Sunday Services
    Sunday School – 9:00am
    Morning Worship – 10:50am

    Prayer Meeting
    Wednesday – 12:00pm

    Bible Study
    1st and 3rd Wednesday – 6:00pm

    1st Sunday